Skip to content

Current Delegates

Delegate Assembly, 2021-2022

Below are the elected graduate student representatives for the 2021-2022 academic year from each department in UC Merced.  If you are interested in becoming a delegate for your department, click here to learn more.


Graduate Group

D.A. Representative

Applied Mathematics Radoslav Vuchkov
Chemistry and Chemical Biology Aneelman Brar
Cognitive and Information Sciences Andrew Proulx
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Maryam Khazaei
Environmental Systems Yulissa Perez Rojas
Interdisciplinary Humanities Maria Elena Arias-Zelidon
Management of Complex Systems Deseret Weeks
Materials and Biomaterials Science and Engineering Ariell Smith
Mechanical Engineering Saima Sumaiya / Yogesh Bhusal
Physics Devika Gireesan
Political Science Eddie Lucero
Psychological Sciences Abigail Bolter
Public Health Shaina Sta. Cruz
Quantitative and Systems Biology Deepika Gunasekaran
Sociology Jay Colond